Ginger Lime Chicken

A few years ago a colleague of mine always brought in delicious lunches of which she shared that her husband always made them. They were more often dinner left overs and they looked and smelled fantastic!

Ginger Lime Chicken

One of the days, she brought in this chicken that made the lunch room smell so wonderful I had to ask for a taster! I asked if she wouldn’t mind sharing the recipe, and while embarrassed a little bit, she obliged. It was a Weight Watchers recipe! When I looked it up, it had over 1100 ratings with over 4 stars!

Ginger Lime Chicken

My husband loves it and I make it fairly often. It’s a quick marinade with a lot of punch! It’s great with rice or cauliflower rice. I always try and make a little more sauce as it’s so flavourful!

Ginger Lime Chicken

I have made my own chili oil before, where I just let chili flake infuse some olive oil. I have also just added chili flake right to the recipe to spice it up a little bit.

I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Ginger Lime Chicken

Prep time: 15 minutes     Cook time: 12-15 minutes     Cool time: n/a

Ingredients:

Marinade:

1/4 cup soy sauce, low sodium

2 tsp lime zest

3 tbsp lime juice

2 tbsp grated ginger

2 cloves minced garlic

1 tbsp honey

1 tbsp chili oil

2 tbsp chopped cilantro

Chicken:

1 pound skinless boneless chicken breasts

Garnish:

2 tbsp chopped cilantro

2 tbsp thinly sliced scallions

Directions:

I have adapted some of the steps to adjust to the way we cook. For the original method, please find the recipe on the Weight Watchers website here.

My adaptations from making it often:

I cut my chicken into 1 inch strips and use a large ziploc bag to marinate my chicken.

Instead of broiling the chicken, I pan sear the strips.

Enjoy!

{Recipe adapted from the Weight Watchers website}

Leave a Reply

