FOODIE PEN PAL – JANUARY 2015

Foodie Pen Pal

I decided after these past few hard months, I’d sign up again for a Foodie Pen Pal to be able to focus on other happier things! My first Foodie Pen Pal back in July made me happy with her delicious package and my second, gave me a much needed smile as well!

Heather has a cute blog called Freedom is Fun. She lives in Calgary where she enjoys the outdoors with her boyfriend. I tried to choose things for her that were different that she hasn’t received before, or would not receive again. A lot of little things. You can see what I got her on her blog.

As for me, Heather got me all big things. I love the opposites, it makes me laugh!

Below is my scrumptious package I received:

FOODIE PEN PAL – JANUARY 2015

I love how it came in the hugest Pop-Tarts box imaginable. And my husbands favourite flavour!

FOODIE PEN PAL – JANUARY 2015

I received a beautiful thank you card, as well as Whole wheat with flaxseed pancake & waffle mix, Saskatoon berry syrup, Maple Bacon Aioli and a homemade knitted cloth!

FOODIE PEN PAL – JANUARY 2015

I shared the pancakes with my family when I went for a visit. They were so fluffy and delicious paired with the saskatoon berry syrup!

If you’re interested in being a Foodie Pen Pal – you can sign up here by the 4th of every month!

3 thoughts on “FOODIE PEN PAL – JANUARY 2015

  1. That looks very nice. Unfortunately, I didn’t receive a box from my pen pal nor did I recieve an acknowledgment of the box I sent. I was rather disillusioned by the whole thing 😦

  2. Pingback: FOODIE PEN PAL – FEBRUARY 2015 | Bake and Be Merry

Leave a Reply

