Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

This recipe may sound strange to you and it did for me at first too, until I had a celery showing signs of despair that really needed some help. I came across this recipe in a Ricardo cookbook called Meals for Every Occasion,  which my friend had given me a few years back as a holiday gift.

Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

Out of all the recipes I’ve shared up to this point where I claim they are quick and easy, this one by far takes the cake. Wash, cut, chop and roast. Ta da!

Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

We make it pretty often at home as it makes a great side to any protein. I also just made it for my husbands family for the first time this past week. They really enjoyed it, which makes me super happy as I don’t get to cook with them often. I made it as a side to my husbands barbecue ribs. Yum!

Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

Prep time: 10 minutes     Cook time: 30 minutes    Cool time: n/a

Ingredients:

8-10 stalks of celery
20 cloves of garlic
Extra virgin olive oil
Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

For preparation method follow the link to Ricardo’s website

Feel free to place back in the oven for another 5-10 minutes depending on how well you prefer your garlic.

Enjoy!

Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

 

4 thoughts on “Roasted Celery with 20 Cloves of Garlic

Leave a Reply

