Spread Delivers

Spread logo

So Friday was the last day before my assistant went on a 3 month holiday. Not only am filled with mixed emotions of jealousy and anxiousness, as I don’t know how this summer will fare out, but I’m glad we sent her on her way with a delicious combo farewell – birthday lunch!

I heard about Spread Delivers over social media and was looking for any excuse to use their services. They offer freshly made sandwiches, salads and sweets all delivered by bicycle! Their motto is “Delivered on two wheels” after all!

20140612-201054-72654786.jpg

I didn’t, unfortunately, get to take a bite of every single persons sandwich, but I wanted to! That’s for sure! However, my colleague and I did split the steak sandwich and the chicken sandwich. I couldn’t tell you which I liked more as they were both pretty tasty! I would want to try the muffuletta next time as it looks bangin’!

Spread Delivers

Ham, Gruyère, Butter, Sel Gris & Cornichons ($8)

Spread Delivers

Grilled Steak, Mozzarella & Chimichurri ($9)

Spread Delivers

Muffuletta — Italian Salami’s, Antipasti Vegetables, Olives & Fontina ($9)

Spread Delivers

Pastrami, Sauerkraut & Russian Dressing ($8)

Spread Delivers

Roast Paprika Chicken with Creamy Dill, Lemon & Honey Coleslaw ($9)

Spread Delivers

Pimento Cheese, Grilled Scallion, Tomatoes & Greens ($7)

Cashew, Lemon & Ginger Coleslaw with Toasted Sesame Seeds & Cilantro ($5)

Cashew, Lemon & Ginger Coleslaw with Toasted Sesame Seeds & Cilantro ($5)

I would have taken a picture of the sweets, but they went too fast into peoples bellies before I could snap a shot! We had the Red Quinoa & Walnut Cookie ($1.50); Mexican Chocolate Cinnamon Brownie ($2.50); and the Ginger Cookie ($1.50). I had the quinoa cookie. I’ve never had anything else like it. It was inbetween a cookie and a cake. Yum!

20140627-191316-69196707.jpg

You can order the day ahead! First time orders receive free delivery, every time after that is $5 to downtown (if you’re at work). Not sure about delivery charge to other neighbourhoods.

20140627-191317-69197564.jpg

Please ensure to share the road accordingly and keep these guys and gals safe! They deliver deliciousness after all!

2 thoughts on “Spread Delivers

Leave a Reply

