Black Bean Avocado Dip

Meaghan, my macaron making friend, sent me this awesomely delicious dip! I put it out when my aesthetician and friend came over for a girls night. It was gone in no time! Plus, my husband kept coming in to steal some!

image

Not only was this dip super awesome, it was super quick to throw together. All ingredients go into the food processor and done!

image

The colour isn’t pretty, but it sure tastes good! I love the lime and cilantro. They make it light tasting which cuts through the fattiness of the avocado.

image

image

Black Bean Avocado Dip

Ingredients:

1 can of black beans (rinsed)

½ cup fresh salsa (I like using the fresh kind because it’s more watery, which helps everything move around in the blender)

1 ripe avocado, chopped

1 bunch of cilantro, chopped and stems removed

¼ cup red onion, chopped

Juice from 2 freshly squeezed limes

1 clove garlic, minced (I usually add 3 or 4 cloves because I loooove garlic!)

½ tsp. cumin

Directions:

Mix all ingredients together in a blender or food processor.

I like mine sort of chunkier, so I don’t blend until completely smooth, and I also save some red onion to add in after.  It’s up to you!

Garnish with a few sprigs of cilantro and serve with tortilla chips or fresh veggies!

image

Leave a Reply

