Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Since getting married I may have put on a few pounds. As I have a friends wedding coming up in a months time, I told myself that I needed to get back on track and eat right.
imageIt’s been hard as I have the biggest sweet tooth ever and tend to crave sweets after lunch and dinner. I have a quick fix, a mint chocolate chip gum that helps curb my craving but sometimes I just want chocolate. I’m pretty sure you know what I’m talking about.
image
imageI was on pinterest again, and stumbled on this beauty. Chocolate ice cream made from bananas! Helps with the guilt!
image

Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Prep time: 2 hours     Cook time: 0     Cool time: 2 hours

Ingredients:

2 sliced frozen ripened bananas
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp peanut butter
1 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Slice ripened bananas and freeze for about 2 to 4 hours.

Once frozen, add all ingredients to a food processor and blend until smooth like ice cream. Enjoy!

{Original recipe from Sunday Baker}
4 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

    • It’s full of flavour! You can make it as peanut buttery or as chocolatey as you like. Just have to remember to ripe bananas as there is no sugar 🙂

    • Hello Erika! The first time I made it, I made the recipe and then frooze. It didn’t work. Was way to hard. Definitely need to freeze bananas first to get the right texture! Let me know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

