Art Is In Bakery

logo

The flower shop, Blumenstudio, which also sells coffee and baked goods, that did the flowers for the wedding has a variety of amazing pastries. That’s where I originally fell in love with the raspberry Berliner from Art Is In Bakery. It paired perfectly with my hot cocoa.
image
image
One day while we, us and two friends, were in Blumenstudio, I inquired to the owners if they knew of a place that we could grab some brunch. They pointed us in the direction of Art Is In. I thought they only specialized in bread and had some pastries. Boy, was I wrong!
imageWalking in we didn’t know what to expect. There were plenty of patrons at their tables with number stands waiting for their orders and a small line which circled past the pastries.
image
image
imageWe grabbed a table and hopped in line. Looking up at the menu, something different struck each one of us. I ordered the tuna melt which has become my staple order, the same as a few other friends.

image
image
Falling in love with a sandwich these days is pretty hard, but this one is awesome. Along with their breakfast sandwich on an in house sourdough.
image
image
During this past winter, my colleagues and I got let go early due to a flood in the building and we ended up standing outside wondering if we should grab a bite before going our separate ways. Everyone put in ideas, and I added Art Is In to the hat. Well, it won. It has now become a regular place we frequent for lunch if we have some spare time.
image
I even took my brother there when he came into town and I’ve even also grabbed breakfast sandwiches and pastries for the friends that helped us move!
image
If ever you’re around China Town, Little Italy or in Hintenberg, this is one spot you should check out.
image
Word of advice is get their early or grab a table before you go up and order.

 

Art Is in Bakery on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

